1 July

Empowering Youth

Sulakshya Seva Samithi in association with Vaagdevi Degree & PG College have organised a seminar on the topic "Script your own success story" where successful candidates of recently announced results of UPSC Civil Services Examinations have shared their success stories.

Addressing the students, Chief guest of the event Commissioner of Police G.Sudheer Babu congratulated the rankers for bringing laurels to the parents, place and society. He appreciated Sulakshya for organizing such inspiring programs. “Failures determine who you” he added.

Bandaru Ranjith Kumar who secured AII India Rank 555 said that motivation doesn’t come from external sources, we should ignite ourselves constantly. “Credit goes to my parents who constantly supported when I was emotionally low” he added.

Takkalapalli Yashwanth who secured All India Rank 531 told “ You must have the fire in yourself, or else you can’t succeed.” “Handling failure is more important than celebrating success as success rarely knocks the door when compared to success”

Chennuri Rupesh who secured All India Rank 526 said “ Poverty and hardships should not deter us in excelling our lives. It is very important to have keen observation.” “ I came from a humble background , I did my schooling in telugu medium at a government school. I found it very difficult to understand English initially but I took it as a challenge and mastered it” he said.

Speaking on the occasion , founder president of Sulakshya Seva Samithi , Santhosh Manduva has said that they are organising such kind of awareness sessions every year as part of their objective "Empowering youth" & with an intention to inspire students who are aspiring to crack the civil services examination.

President of the function , Prof. G. Narasimha Murthy , Director of the MBA program said that the seminar was really helpful to their students and urged students to draw inspiration from the rankers who made it to the civil services examination.

The guests were later felicitated with a shawl and a memento.

Santhosh Manduva, Prof. Narasimha Murthy, Prof. K.Raji Reddy, S.Mahendra Kumar, Sugunakar Reddy, Bandaru Narayana, Sarojana, Akula Sampath, Chaitanya, Hareender Reddy, Kodam Vinay and large number of students took part in the event.

Comments (0)

ADD your review